Book Review, Books, Reading, Uncategorized

I WROTE THIS FOR YOU AND ONLY YOU-PLEASEFINDTHIS REVIEW

“And then my soul saw you and it kind of went “Oh there you are. I’ve been looking for you.”
pleasefindthis, I Wrote This For You

How do I describe this book? Take some nostalgia, add in the sound of rain from your bedroom, and then stir in just a little bit of heartbreak. The resulting mixture is basically the essence of this novel.

This review is literally just going to be praise, because I cannot think of anything at all negative to say about it.

“This is why it hurts the way it hurts.

You have too many words in your head. There are too many ways to describe the way you feel. You will never have the luxury of a dull ache.

You must suffer through the intricacy of feeling too much.”
pleasefindthis, I Wrote This For You

It’s written by an anonymous author, and each piece is directed towards the vague second person you. I feel like this is a book where you can read each entry as either together or separate and either way you can just feel the emotion and intent behind the words.

After reading A Night Without Armor, I just wanted to read another collection of poetry and prose, and this one is my absolute favorite.

“Oh shut up. Every time it rains, it stops raining. Every time you hurt, you heal. After darkness, there is always light and you get reminded of this every morning but still you choose to believe that the night will last forever. Nothing lasts forever. Not the good or the bad. So you might as well smile while you’re here.”
pleasefindthis, I Wrote This For You

The pictures are moving, and the prose itself is just very real and ultimately heartbreaking. It talks about life, love, losing people, finding them, basically anything and everything that you could possibly want to read about regarding emotion.

In all honesty, there isn’t much else I can say other than you really need to read this book. Even if you think it’s something you wouldn’t enjoy, I can genuinely say you will at least appreciate having picked it up.

“Love, at every opportunity you are given. Be less afraid. Embrace each day (none are promised). Cry when you need to, it’ll make you feel better. You were put on this planet to feel every feeling you could, do that. Everything works out in the end, I promise.”
pleasefindthis, I Wrote This For You

 

Leave a Reply

