Book Review, Books, Reading, Uncategorized

LOVE POEMS OF OVID-HORACE GREGORY TRANSLATION REVIEW

SO THIS REVIEW IS LATE AND I AM SO SORRY

I was stuck with the late night shift at the gym and just had such a busy day, this is the first chance that I’ve had to write up my review.

This book is a collection of different pieces of poetry from Ovid’s Amores, The Art of Love, and The Cures for Love.  These poems are suggestive enough that they actually shocked the Roman emperor so much so that he banished their creator.

Compared to the 21st century standard, I will say that they’re pretty tame.

Honestly, it was because I read the back cover and saw that this book was a collection of works that had actually had their original creator kicked out of a country that I wanted to read this book.

The poems themselves are interesting enough, able to be read as a story, lesson, or just observance on the different conflicts, happiness, and execution of love in society.

I thought that it was an interesting enough short read, a nice way to spend time waiting in an office, and if there are any poets out there wondering for some new and different material to read and gain inspiration from, then this one would definitely be a choice to look at.

Check out my YouTube channel, where I discuss other bookish subjects!

Leave a Reply

