Book Review, Books, Reading, Uncategorized

Bertha Venation: And Hundreds of Other Funny Names of Real People-Larry Ashmead

Gaaahhh!

I picked up this book because it sounded so cool but I was just genuinely disappointed???

There really wasn’t anything to it? It was just kind of a collection of different names and a rating of their strangeness?

I genuinely wanted to laugh at this book. I wanted to think it was funny, because the premise itself sounds genuinely hilarious!

And yet, I just couldn’t. It definitely did have its moments! Just not as many as I thought I would when I originally picked it up.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY BOOKTUBE CHANNEL!

Leave a Reply

