Book Review, Books, Graphic Novels & Comics, Monthly Wrap Up, Reading Monthly Wrap Up

May Wrap Up+June TBR

May was the month that I really wanted to jump back in to reading. So far, I’ve been doing pretty good with the following books.

Tea of the Week: Rooibos Mango Tea

Books I read in May:

Seahorse by Janice Pariat| 4/5 StarsReview

Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli | 4/5 Stars

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller| 3/5 StarsDiscussion

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia| 4/5 StarsReview

Magic of Blood and Sea by Cassandra Rose Clarke | 5/5 StarsDiscussion

Salted by Aaron Galvin | 3/5 StarsReview

The Woods Vol. 1 by James Tynion IV | 5/5 StarsReview

June TBR

The Lies of Locke Lamora- Scott Lynch

King’s Cage (finally)– Victoria Aveyard

A Court of Mist and Fury- Sarah J Maas

A Court of Wins and Ruin- Sarah J Maas

I’m not someone who likes to put a lot of books on my TBR. That’s why I’m only listing these few as the books I want to read in June. I feel like if you list all the books you want to read, then it becomes a chore to actually read them.

I’m really excited for the month of June! I have a ton of travel plans PLUS it’s the first REAL MONTH of summer!! What about you guys? Any fun plans you guys have scheduled for summer? Any books you want me to review? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Reading!

-Gabrielle

 

Leave a Reply

